The culture behind a Megazord: 100 articles in 6 months?

30 Giu

Welcome back to my blog.

So, on June 17th, I wrote the 99th article of 2017 for “The culture behind a Megazord”. I was excited, because both in 2015 and 2016 I wrote 100 articles overall, and now I was going to get to that goal in half of that time.

Then, however, it felt like I forgot to write a 100th article, which is going to be this one.

The 300th article overall on my series, which began as a one-off article that wasn’t even intended to have follow-ups.

So, what am I going to do?

Well, I actually wanted to talk about how this series evolved. I mean, I’ve been writing those articles for two years and a half, which is a lot of time.

Also, as I mentioned, it’s still strange to see how prolific this series has gone, considering it wasn’t conceived as a series.

Okay, let’s think about it.

I’ve always repeated, again and again, how I decided back in 2015 to write this as a monthly series. In fact, I remember when, back then, each time I had an idea I thought “okay, this is going to go for next month”. It was only on June 2015 that I dropped the “monthly” part, and it was thanks to an article about the planet Inquiris that I stopped being strict about the rules.

In fact, I decided that any article where I talk about the world surrounding Power Rangers and Super Sentai can be part of the series, even those who aren’t written as part of it and are added months later on “retcons”.

For 2016, however, I felt like I was abandoning the project. For the entire year, I believed I only wrote half of what I did in 2015. It was only when I was choosing some “honorary” articles that I noticed how I did not include about 50 posts, which meant I wrote 100 articles again.

Now, in 2017, I don’t know if the criteria have been lowered again, but an article can be a “The culture behind a Megazord” in a way that’s easier than in 2016 and especially in 2017.

Of course, I’m glad about the series, and I will keep going on. Still, it is strange to think that I already wrote 100 posts when we’re only in the middle of the year.

I don’t know what’s going to happen next. This milestone came way too sooner, and I already know that there may be even retcons that’ll accelerate the process. Who knows: maybe, I will retractively include in the series posts from 2015, 2016 and 2017 that were not included, and it will be funny to see how many past posts will be included. Because this is a part that I like about the series: the fact that it can involve both the past, the present and the future of my blog.

Therefore, I want to thank The culture behind a Megazord and congratulate for what is now the 100th post of 2017. Here’s to the next 6 months, wondering how many I will have written by the end of the year.

However, it’s now time to end the month of June, so see you, next time, here, on the Empty Blog!

Rispondi

