The culture behind a Megazord: We’re like Iron Man or Spider-Man?

18 Feb

Welcome back to my blog.

Yesterday, the Facebook page of the Power Rangers movie decided to make us fans do something nice: reacting to a live stream of a looped song so that, once it reached 75.000 likes, it would have displayed the final trailer.

I was one of those who reacted, and I waited for it. It was dinner time, so I had dinner as the number of likes became higher and higher.

Then, we got to see a brand new trailer. Nothing that much different from the previous ones, but Billy says a line that I liked. Once Zordon revelas that they’ve been chosen as Power Rangers, he says: “so we’re like Iron Man or Spider-Man?”.

I like it, because it made clear that the movie is aware on how many compare it to Iron Man (for the suit design) and Spider-Man (the plot draws lots of inspiration from the Spider-Man movies).

A funny fact: I even commented about it, but I wrote “unaware” instead of “self-aware”. The page itself liked my comment, and I’ve had a funny “embarassed” moment. That was a beautiful line, because Power Rangers draws lots of inspiration from Marvel comics.

Now, I’ll end the article here. Be sure to check out the final trailer guys.

See you, next time, here, on the Empty Blog!

Una Risposta to “The culture behind a Megazord: We’re like Iron Man or Spider-Man?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The culture behind a Megazord: 70th article of 2017? Well, actually … | Il blog vuoto - 17 giugno 2017

    […] Power Rangers 2017: We’re like Iron Man or Spider-Man? […]

Rispondi

